Agile Software Architecture

Learn how to do effective architecture work in agile environments in this pragmatic, 3-day seminar.

3 Day German

17th-19th of August 2022

Online

3 Day English

10th-12th of August 2022

Online

How do you do effective architecture work in agile teams and projects?

The participants of the AGILA module learn to design and develop software systems and architectures according to agile principles. On the one hand, it is about transferring agile principles and ideas to architecture work, on the other hand, it is about anchoring architecture practices sensibly in agile procedures.

If architecture is developed in projects that rely on self-organized teams or shared responsibility, new skills are required from developers and architects. These include technical as well as methodological and communicative aspects. These are covered both theoretically and practically.

This training is part of the Advanced Certified Professional for Software Architecture (CPSA® - Advanced) certification and is accredited by the ISAQB.

Participants receive 20 points in methodology and 10 points in communication on the way to their successful certification.

ok

Agenda

Participants learn to design software architecture using agile methods and principles. The training has a focus on how to apply architectural practices in an agile environment. At the same time trainees will learn how to apply an agile mindset to software architecture.

  • Basics of agile architectural workbinocular

    Basics of agile architectural work

    Understand and be able to apply architecture in agile environments. Be able to decide on technical concepts and accompany implementation. Communicate and document architecture in a secure and sustainable way. Agile evaluation of architecture. Anchor architecture as a basic skill in the team.
  • Agile approach to architectureaim

    Agile approach to architecture

    Incremental development of architecture with Scrum and Kanban. Risk-driven architectural work as a determining factor. Roles for architects and agile teams. Integrating stakeholders into architectural work.
  • Architectural requirements in agile projectseditserver

    Architectural requirements in agile projects

    Methodological basics to lead teams effectively to decisions. Learn consensus procedures. Moderating groups in decision-making processes. Influence of organisational structures on architecture and vice versa. Clarify and transfer responsibilities. Lightweight workshops for better architecture.
  • Designing architecture in a teampeople

    Designing architecture in a team

    Extend Epics and Stories to include architecture work
  • Reflection and feedbackhandshake

    Reflection and feedback

    Mastering root cause analysis in a team. Test qualitative properties effectively. Benefits of continuous integration and deployment for agile architecture work. Getting feedback in time. Architecture goals in a reality check.

Requirements

Participants should fulfill these requirements.

  • Work experiencedataapp

    Work experience

    Professional experience as a software developer or software architect is recommended.
  • Certificationlighthouse

    Certification

    Software Architect CPSA-Foundation Level (CPSA F) certification is recommended, but not required.

Cost

  • pricecoins

    2495 CHF

    Payment is made by invoice

Format

This training is offered in German and English language.

  • 3-day course Germanconference

    3-day course German

    3 days course in german language
  • 3-day course Englishconference

    3-day course English

    3 days course in english language

iSAQB® AGILA - Agile Software Architektur

Sichere und nachhaltige Methoden für Software Architektur in agilen Umgebungen

3 Tage Deutsch

17.-19. August 2022

Online

3 Tage Englisch

10.-12. August 2022

Online

Wie leistet man effektive Architekturarbeit in agilen Teams und Projekten?

Die Teilnehmer des Moduls AGILA lernen, Softwaresysteme und ‑architekturen nach agilen Prinzipien zu entwerfen und weiterzuentwickeln. Dabei geht es einerseits darum, agile Prinzipien und Ideen auf Architekturarbeit zu übertragen, andererseits darum, Architekturpraktiken sinnvoll in agiles Vorgehen zu verankern.

Wird Architektur in Projekten entwickelt, die auf selbstbestimmte Teams oder gemeinsam wahrgenommene Verantwortung setzen, sind neue Fähigkeiten von EntwicklerInnen und ArchitektInnen gefragt. Diese umfassen sowohl technische als auch methodische und kommunikative Aspekte. Diese werden hier theoretisch und praktisch behandelt.

Dieses Training ist Teil der Ausbildung zum Advanced Certified Professional for Software Architecture (CPSA® – Advanced) und von der ISAQB akkreditiert.

Teilnehmer erhalten 20 Punkte in Methodik und 10 Punkte in Kommunikation auf dem Weg zu ihrer erfolgreichen Zertifizierung.

ok

Agenda

Teilnehmer lernen Softwaresysteme und -architekturen nach agilen Prinzipien zu entwerfen. Gegenstand der Ausbildung ist die sinnvolle Anwendung architektonischer Praktiken in agilen Umgebungen. Umgekehrt wird die Abbildung agiler Methoden auf Architekturarbeit beleuchtet.

  • Reflexion und Feedbackhandshake

    Reflexion und Feedback

    Ursachenforschung im Team bewältigen. Qualitative Eigenschaften effektiv testen. Vorteile von Continuous Integration und Deployment für die agile Archietkturarbeit. Feedback rechtzeitig einholen. Architekturziele im Realitätscheck.
  • Architektur im Team entwerfenpeople

    Architektur im Team entwerfen

    Methodische Grundlagen um Teams effektiv zu Entscheidungen zu führen. Konsensverfahren erlernen. Gruppen in Entscheidungsprozessen moderieren. Einfluss von Organisationsstrukturen auf Architektur und umgekehrt. Verantwortlichkeiten klären und übertragen. Leichtgewichtige Workshops für bessere Architektur.
  • Architekturanforderungen in agilen Projekteneditserver

    Architekturanforderungen in agilen Projekten

    Qualitätsszenarien sinnvoll einsetzen. Stories mit qualitativen Aspekten anreichern. Architekturaufgaben iterativ schneiden und verteilen. Technische Schulden berücksichtigen. Tests und statische Analyse richtig einsetzen. Priorisierungstechniken für Architektur.
  • Agiles Architekturvorgehenaim

    Agiles Architekturvorgehen

    Inkrementelle Entwicklung von Architektur mit Scrum und Kanban. Risikogetriebene Architekturarbeit als bestimmender Faktor. Rollenmodelle für Architekten und agile Teams. Stakeholder in Architekturarbeit integrieren.
  • Grundlagen agiler Architekturarbeitbinocular

    Grundlagen agiler Architekturarbeit

    Architektur in agilen Umgebungen verstehen und anwenden können. Technische Konzepte entscheiden und die Umsetzung begleiten können. Architektur sicher und nachhaltig kommunizieren und dokumentieren. Agile Bewertung von Architektur. Architektur als Basisfähigkeit im Team verankern.

Voraussetzungen

Leadtext Anforderungen hier2

  • Zertifizierunglighthouse

    Zertifizierung

    Die Zertifizierung als Softwarearchitekt CPSA-Foundation Level (CPSA F) wird empfohlen, ist aber keine Voraussetzung.
  • Berufserfahrungdataapp

    Berufserfahrung

    Berufserfahrung als Softwareentwickler oder Softwarearchitekt wird empfohlen.

Kosten

  • pricecoins

    2495 CHF

    Die Zahlung erfolgt per Rechnung

Format

Das Training wird in Deutsch und Englisch angeboten.

  • 3-Tage Kurs Deutschconference

    3-Tage Kurs Deutsch

    3 Tage Kurs in deutscher Sprache
  • 3-Tage Kurs Englischconference

    3-Tage Kurs Englisch

    3 Tage Kurs in englischer Sprache