How to be a Product Owner

A holistic training for experienced IT Professionals.

4 days of training

5th/6th and 19th/20th of May 2022

Online

From industries and businesses to governments and organizations, the world is changing more rapidly now than ever before. As a product owner you have great responsibility to make sense of the present and past while at the same time having to lead from the future.

This training teaches and deepens the understanding of what it means to be a product owner and how to build the most loveable product. It is a rigorous sequence of planned experiences where students practice and achieve proficiency in skills and knowledge about product ownership.

This innovative training takes place over the course of two 2-day seminars in two consecutive weeks (Friday - Saturday).

This seminary will prepare you for certification exams of the product owner role, but is not designed with a specific certification process in mind.

Participants will receive a certificate of participation.

ok

Agenda

The training was designed to encompass all aspects of the product owner role. It’ll allow participants to gauge their proficiency in the required skillsets.

  • Scrum and Kanbancheckmarktodolist

    Scrum and Kanban

    More than 90% of all development teams world wide use Scrum or Kanban to work together. As a product owner, I’d very much like to understand these agile methods in order to guarantee a seamless collaboration.
  • Design Thinkingdataapp

    Design Thinking

    Align your creative process with design thinking methods and tools. Experience why Project Portfolio Management or ITIL Service Strategies won’t necessarily work.
  • Requirements Engineeringasteriskbulletedlist

    Requirements Engineering

    Requirements engineering teaches us a great deal about how to formalize and communicate product features. As a product owner I’m responsible for managing these backlog items. Participants will learn how to write down these features for the team to best understand.
  • Product Visionbinocular

    Product Vision

    Developing the initial product vision is an involved exercise. Participants will get to know various methods and low-key artifacts that help spark the imagination and motivate people.
  • Socio-Technical Systemssocial

    Socio-Technical Systems

    The vast majority of products are in fact socio-technical systems. Designed to be of use for humans and by humans, it is important for the product owner to understand the interplay between the social field and technology. Participants will engage with various social aspects of product development.
  • Agile Lifecycle Management Toolsloop

    Agile Lifecycle Management Tools

    Tools like Atlassian Jira or Confluence are part of every development team toolset. As a product owner, I’d like to understand these tools in order to work with their teams. Participants will learn about the qualities of these tools and how to best use them during development.
  • Strategic Alignmenthandshake

    Strategic Alignment

    Product should fit the strategy of your company. Strategy encompasses not only the business strategy but also technology strategy. Learn how to assess the planned product in terms of maturity and alignment. Understand how to work with enterprise architecture teams to drive your vision.
  • Product Fundingaim

    Product Funding

    Product development can be pricey and cost predictability in software development is a difficult beast. Participants will immerse into the aspects of financial planning, which touches not only on cost but also on value and return on investment.
  • The social fieldconference

    The social field

    Product development takes place in a social field. As a product owner it is important to understand and work within this field. Participants engage with the creation of safe spaces and their structures for making headway. On the basis of Theory U, participants will understand how they can sense the best possible future with their teams.
  • Scaling Developmenthalfsun

    Scaling Development

    Complex products are made from more than one component. More often than not, multiple teams work on them. As a product owner, I’d like to understand how development can be scaled across multiple teams and how friction and overhead can be minimized. Participants will get to know various frameworks for scaling product development.
  • Generate Valuesalesup

    Generate Value

    Products are about creating value but there are many different kinds of value besides money. Participants will engage with various values and map those to their potential customers. The training will also teach how to define and establish measurements for these values.
  • Human perception and understandingadduser

    Human perception and understanding

    How we perceive and understand reality is highly subjective. As a product owner I’d like the team to share a common understanding. I’d like working together without friction or hiccups and everybody to be highly motivated. Participants will learn how human perception works and how that influences development as a team. In product development, a common understanding of both the product and each other is much more important than cost or quality.
  • Product Developmentpackagedelivered

    Product Development

    Once an idea has been formed and prototypes have proven useful, it’s time to implement the final product. As a product owner it is important to be able to work with software developers and engineers to make both intellectual as well as physical products a reality.
  • Learning disabilitiesfirewall

    Learning disabilities

    As the world changes rapidly, becoming a learning organisation has become more important than ever before. Participants will understand how to spot learning disabilities in their organisations, and also how to approach and overcome them.
  • Agile Product Managementrecycle

    Agile Product Management

    Learn about the management of product ideation, feasibility and value creation. The training offers frameworks, social technologies, experimental artefacts and measurements to help fit products into complex environments.
  • Product Backlog Managementmedicalheart

    Product Backlog Management

    The product backlog is the most important artifact for development teams. As a product owner it is my responsibility to manage this backlog. Participants will learn about the many different types of backlog items and how to use them. We’ll discuss work estimates and prioritisation. Participants will learn how structured release management works.

Requirements

This training assumes you're familiar with agile development.

  • Requirements Engineer / Business Analystpackagedelivered

    Requirements Engineer / Business Analyst

    Experienced requirements engineers and business analysts will be able to reflect on their personal skill sets and which steps will be necessary for them to make the leap towards becoming a product owner.
  • Scrum Masterentrance

    Scrum Master

    As a Scrum Master you’ll be able to better understand the perspective of the Product Owner. This training offers a deep and thorough understanding of agile practices. Leave anemic agile ceremonies behind and understand how true collaboration works.
  • Domain Specialistrating

    Domain Specialist

    Whichever industry or craft you’re coming from: becoming a product owner will likely be difficult for you. This training will help you understand what this role is about and where your point of departure is. It’s a great first step towards productive collaboration with development teams.
  • Product Ownerquality

    Product Owner

    If you’re a designated or experienced product owner, this training is for you. It’ll give you an excellent overview of the required skills and allow you to gauge your own strengths and shortcomings for personal development and growth.

Cost

  • pricecoins

    2495 CHF

    Payment is made by invoice

Format

This training is offered in German.

  • Two times 2 days of trainingbuyitem

    Two times 2 days of training

How to be a Product Owner

Ein ganzheitliches Training für erfahrene IT Professionals.

4 Tage Training

Jeweils 2 Tage am 5./6. Mai und 19./20. Mai 2022

Online

Dieses Training hat zum Ziel ein tiefes Verständnis der Product Owner Rolle zu entwickeln. Wir wird das Most Loveable Product gebaut? Was kann ich tun, um dies zu ermöglichen? Was brauche ich, damit dieses Produkt Wirklichkeit werden kann?Dieses innovative 4-Tage Training besteht aus einer geplanten Folge von unterschiedlichsten Lernerfahrungen für die Teilnehmer.

Für Dienstleister und die Industrie, für Regierungen und andere Organisationen verändert sich die Welt so schnell wie noch nie. Als Product Owner hast Du eine grosse Verantwortung die Vergangenheit und Gegenwart zu verstehen, aber gleichzeitig aus der Zukunft zu führen.

Das Training findet an zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Wochen für jeweils 2 Tage statt (Freitags und Samstags). Das Training bereitet die Teilnehmer auf die anerkannten Product Owner Zertifizierungen vor, wurde aber nicht für eine spezielle Zertifizierung zugeschnitten. Im Anschluss an die Weiterbildung erhalten die Teilnehmer ein Zertifikat über die Teilnahme.

ok

Agenda

Das Training umfasst alle wesentlichen Aspekte der Product Owner Rolle. Es erlaubt den Teilnehmern die eigenen Fähigkeiten mit dem was für die Rolle benötigt wird abzugleichen, um an den eigenen Schwächen arbeiten zu können.

  • Design Thinkingdataapp

    Design Thinking

    Begleiten Sie den Schaffungsprozess mit den Methoden des Design Thinking. Setzen Sie sich damit auseinander, warum Projekt Portfolio Management und Service Strategien nach ITIL nur in den seltensten Fällen gut funkionieren.
  • Agile Lifecycle Management Toolsrecycle

    Agile Lifecycle Management Tools

    Werkzeuge wir Atlassian Jira oder Confluence gehören zum Arbeitsalltag jedes Entwicklers. Als Product Owner möchte ich diese Werkzeuge verstehen um besser mit ihnen arbeiten zu können Die Teilnehmer lernen, welche Qualitäten diese Werkzeuge haben und wie sie in der Entwicklung eingesetzt werden.
  • Wertschöpfungsalesup

    Wertschöpfung

    Produkte werden geschaffen um Werte zu schaffen. Welche Werte dies sind ist ein integraler Bestandteil der Schulung. Neben Geld gibt es noch viele andere Formen von Kapital, mit denen sich die Teilnehmer auseinandersetzen sollen. Es wird ausserdem besprochen, wie Messungen dieser Werte definiert und eingeführt werden können.
  • Requirements Engineeringpackagedelivered

    Requirements Engineering

    Im Anforderungsmanagement können wir viel über die die Formalisierung und Kommunikation von Produktanforderungen lernen. Als Product Owner bin ich für diese Beschreibungen verantwortlich. Die Teilnehmer lernen, wie sie Anforderungen so schreiben können, dass sie das Team gut verstehen kann.
  • Agiles Produkt Managementrecurringappointment

    Agiles Produkt Management

    Lernen Sie die Grundlagen agiler Produktentwicklung in Konzeption, Machbarkeit und Wertschöpfung. Das Training lehrt pragmatische Methoden und Vorgehensweisen, die helfen Produkte in komplexen Umgebungen Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.
  • Scrum und Kanbancheckmarktodolist

    Scrum und Kanban

    Mehr als 90% der Entwicklungsteams weltweit nutzen heute Scrum oder Kanban. Als Product Owner möchte ich diese agilen Methoden sehr gut verstehen, um eine nahtlose Zusammenarbeit zu ermöglichen.
  • Entwicklung skalierenhalfsun

    Entwicklung skalieren

    Komplexe Produkte bestehen aus verschiedenen Komponenten und häufig auch aus verschiedenen Teams. Als Product Owner ist es hilfreich zu verstehen, wie solche Initiativen skaliert und die Reibungsverluste dabei minimiert werden können. Teilnehmer lernen verschiedene Frameworks für die Skalierung der Entwicklung kennen.
  • Sozio-Technische Systemesocial

    Sozio-Technische Systeme

    Die allermeisten Produkte sind heute sozio-technische Systeme, welche von Menschen für Menschen entwickelt werden. Als Product Owner ist es wichtig zu verstehen, wie das Zusammenspiel zwischen dem Sozialen und der Technologie funktioniert. Die Teilnehmer setzen sich mit verschiedenen sozialen Aspekten der Produktentwicklung auseinander.
  • Menschliche Wahrnehmunglady

    Menschliche Wahrnehmung

    Wie wir die Welt wahrnehmen und verstehen ist subjektiv. Als Product Owner möchte ich, dass alle im Team unser Produkt und die Ziele gleich verstehen können. Ich möchte eine reibungslose Zusammenarbeit und hohe Motivation. Die Teilnehmer lernen, auf welchen Ebenen die Wahrnehmung funktioniert und was dies für das Miteinander in der Entwicklung bedeutet. Verständnis und motivierte Zusammenarbeit sind in der Produktentwicklung wichtiger als Kosten und Qualität.
  • Produktvisionbinocular

    Produktvision

    Die Entwicklung der Produktvision ist ein diffiziles Unterfangen. Währen der Schulung lernen die Teilnehmer verschiedene Methoden und einfache Artefakte kennen, die die Fantasie beflügeln und Stakeholder motivieren dabei zu sein.
  • Lernbehinderungenfirewall

    Lernbehinderungen

    Die Fähigkeit zu lernen ist heute eine der wichtigste Eigenschaften von Organisationen, weil sich die Welt so schnell verändert. Teilnehmer setzen sich mit verschiedenen Lernbehinderungen von Organisationen auseinander. Sie lernen, diese zu erkennen, anzusprechen und gemeinsam neue Wege zu gehen.
  • Finanzierungcoins

    Finanzierung

    Die für die Produktentwicklung benötigten Mittel können umfangreich sein. Unverhofft kommt oft: das gilt vor allem in der Softwareentwicklung. Die Teilnehmer setzen sich mit Fragen rund um die Finanzierung auseinander. Hierzu werden nicht nur die zu erwartenden Kosten, sondern auch die Wertschöpfung einbezogen.
  • Das soziale Feldconference

    Das soziale Feld

    In der Produktentwicklung gibt es ein soziales Feld und als Product Owner ist es wichtig dieses richtig einschätzen und bestellen zu können. Die Teilnehmer setzen sich mit sicheren Räumen und den passenden Strukturen hierfür auseinander. Auf Basis der Theorie U lernen die Teilnehmer wie sie im Team die bestmögliche Zukunft erspüren können.
  • Strategische Einbettungperiscope

    Strategische Einbettung

    Produkte sollen zur Strategie des Unternehmens passen. Neben der Geschäftsstrategie umfasst dies vor allem die Technologiestrategie. Die Teilnehmer sollen erfahren, wie Sie eine Standortbestimmung vornehmen und das künftige Produkt entsprechend einordnen können. Insbesondere wird die Zusammenarbeit mit der Unternehmensarchitektur thematisiert.
  • Product Backlog Managementeditserver

    Product Backlog Management

    Für die Entwicklung ist das Backlog das wichtigste Artefakt im gesamten Lifecycle. Als Product Owner ist es meine Verantwortung dieses Backlog gut zu pflegen. Teilnehmer lernen die verschiedenen Typen von Backlog Items kennen und wie diese am besten einzusetzen sind. Wir besprechen Aufwandsschätzungen und Priorisierungen. Ausserdem lernen die Teilnehmer, wie strukturiertes Release Management funktioniert.
  • Produktentwicklunglighthouse

    Produktentwicklung

    Wenn die Vision steht und die Konzeption abgeschlossen ist, muss das endgültige Produkt entwickelt werden. Als Product Owner ist es wichtig, sich gut mit den Entwicklern, Architekten und Ingenieuren zu verstehen, um das Produkt Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.

Voraussetzungen

Dieses Training setzt Kenntnise in der agilen Entwicklung voraus.

  • Requirements Engineer / Business Analystpackagedelivered

    Requirements Engineer / Business Analyst

    Erfahrenen REs und Analysten öffnet dieses Training die Augen, an welchen Skills sie arbeiten müssen, um den Schritt hin zum Product Owner machen zu können.
  • Fachspezialistrating

    Fachspezialist

    Fachspezialisten haben es in der Rolle des Product Owners oft am schwierigsten. Das Training hilft die Rolle gut zu verstehen und bei der persönlichen Standortbestimmung und ist ein sehr guter erster Schritt um die produktive Zusammenarbeit mit Entwicklungsteams zu fördern.
  • Scrum Masterentrance

    Scrum Master

    Scrum Master lernen die Perspektive des Product Owners kennen und spiegeln dabei, wie sie besser unterstützen können. Fernab blutleerer Zeremonien wird ein tiefes Verständnis agiler Praktiken im Tandem entwickelt.
  • Product Ownerquality

    Product Owner

    Dem designierten oder bereits erfahrenen Product Owner bietet dieses Training einen breiten Überblick die Rolle. Die Teilnehmer können eigene Schwächen und Stärken spiegeln und für die persönliche Entwicklung viel mitnehmen.

Kosten

  • pricecoins

    2495 CHF

    Die Zahlung erfolgt per Rechnung

Format

Dieses Training wird in deutscher Sprache angeboten.

  • Zweimal 2 Tage Schulungbuyitem

    Zweimal 2 Tage Schulung